Réservez
Ou appelez +1 866 344 7490

Accueil À Propos Chambres Dîner Randonnées Marriages Nouvelles Contact
Accueil À Propos Chambres Dîner Randonnées Marriages Nouvelles Contact
arrow left arrow right

360 degrés de
Spectaculaire.

Bienvenue. Où le voyageur avisé, le voisin et l'aventurier se rassemblent. Laissez-vous choyer par notre arrière-pays sans effort.

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

L'auberge

Auberge

L'Auberge du mont Heather est pour ceux qui cherchent l'aventure au coeur de la nature sauvage. Ici, à mi-chemin entre Golden et Revelstoke, reposant à la bordure du vaste Parc National des Glaciers, toutes les portes mènent à l'impressionnant sans répit.

Nous aimons rester simple: Mère Nature est notre muse et tout ici le reflète. Créée avec un amour du rustique, nous aimons l'idée que notre détendue auberge montagnarde de luxe au milieu de nulle part (bon, c'est le sentiment qu'on y a) assemble le meilleur des deux mondes: une cachette confortable située au coeur des Rocheuses des Kootenay, ajoutée de soupçons subtils de luxe. Nous sommes tous pour la vie détendue en auberge, où nos hôtes vont à leurs rythmes.

Faites le tour de l'Auberge du mont Heather

Endroit prisé

C'est vrai, nous sommes cachés, mais croyez-nous quand nous disons qu'une petite écartade de la route TransCanadienne vaut le coup. Si vous cherchez une vrai retraite hors centre et préférez l'arrière-pays plutôt que le Best Western, vous trouverez l'Auberge du mont Heather quelque part entre les impressionnants villages de montagnes de Golden et Revelstoke. C'est l'arrière-pays sans effort et nous sommes plus proche que vous ne le pensez.

Un écart de la route et vous y êtes - et y êtes pour un régal. Nos voisins de toujours sont les sommets dentelés du Parc National des Glaciers, qui dominent notre paysage. Dans notre esprit, « notre partie » de la section Golden-Revelstoke offre quelques-unes des plus spectaculaires vues de toute la route numéro 1, mais après tout nous ne sommes qu'à 200 mètres de son point le plus nordique.

L'endroit
Golden

Golden

Une mecque de l'aventure, Golden s'est fait une réputation de destination canadienne pour les émotions fortes estivales. Vélo de montagne, randonnées pédestres, et descentes en eaux vives devraient faire partie de vos choix durant votre séjour, avec plein de terrains stimulants à apprécier. Golden étant entre la chaîne centrale des Rocheuses et la chaîne Columbia, vous avez l'embarras du choix, avec l'accès rapide aux Parcs Nationaux de Banff, des Glaciers, Jasper, et provinciaux de Kootenay, mont Revelstoke et Yoho.

Voir pourquoi #Goldendomine

Revelstoke

Ce n'est pas une coincidence que « stoke » fasse partie de ce village montagnard détendu avec des jours d'étés longs, épiques à explorer le Parc National des Glaciers et le mont Revelstoke. Les aventuriers peuvent se taper le sentier de vélo de montagne de premier rang ou faire un tour sur le sentier de motocross croissant. Les jours plus lents à Revelstoke (ou « Revvie », comme disent les locaux) demandent une ronde de golf, ou la planche à rame sur le lac Revelstoke.

Découvrez #levraiStoke

Revelstoke
Maaike, Greg, Anouk, Kobe

Maaike Porter

« Je crois que c'est le vieil adage suivez vos passions, ce sera votre boulot. » C'était une passion de l'extérieur et la vie en montagne qui a amené Maaike Porter et sa famille à posséder une auberge dans l'arrière-pays de la Colombie-Britannique. Depuis le début de leur entreprise en 2000, l'Auberge du mont Heather, sa propriété privée et opérationnelle est une de ses fiertés. Avec son amant des montagnes et mari Greg, propriétaire de Great Canadian Héli-Ski et leurs enfants, elle savait qu'il n'y avait pas meilleur endroit que Golden, Canada, pour élever une famille et faire grandir une entreprise « Tout de ma vie - grandir dans une famille entreprenante, parcourir la nature, aimer les chiffres - ont créé une opportunité que je ne crois pas avoir pu planifier. » Maintenant 18+ ans à vivre la vraie vie de montagne, l'auberge est devenue une place où Maaike et sa famille se rendent pour célébrer le coin, et pour partager cela avec les clients et employés qui ont aussi choisi d'explorer « quelque part au milieu de nulle part »

arrow left arrow right

L'équipe

Nous sommes ici pour les mêmes raisons que nos clients: voici le relief accidenté des montagnes à son meilleur. Nous sommes locaux et nous avons choisi de vivre, travailler et jouer dans ces montagnes. Quand vous restez avec nous, vous êtes entre bonnes mains.

Demandez-nous notre préférence pour une journée d'aventure et nous vous offrirons des suggestions pour en retirer le plus. De la paisible randonnée alpine aux plus exigentes journées pédestres, nous partagerons les choses à faire et à voir de notre chez nous.

Appuyez sur les flèches pour rencontrer l'équipe!

John Holton - Directeur général

Né et élevé à Vancouver, John a eu la chance de vivre parmi les montagnes de la côte ouest et y acquérir la passion dès l'âge de trois ans. Comprenant qu'une carrière en hospitalité le garderait dans cet environnement, il s'est concentré pour obtenir un diplôme en gérance hospitalité de l'université Royal Roads. John a ensuite passé sept ans à Whistler, C.-B., épousant la vie montagnarde et apprenant les allées et venues de la culture en villégiature. John arrive dans l'équipe de l'auberge avec plus de 20 ans d'expérience en hospitalité et très fébrile d'explorer les montagnes locales des Kootenays en skis et à pied avec ses deux jeunes filles et sa femme Kathleen depuis leur foyer à Golden, C.-B.

Alexis Ampudia - Assistante directrice générale

Dire qu'Alexis aime la montagne serait un euphémisme. Élevée dans l'animation de la ville de Mexico, sa passion pour l'hospitalité l'a amenée à travailler dans des hôtels haut de gamme à Dubai, au Costa Rica et à la ville de Mexico. Quand elle est venue à Golden, C.-B. pour le programme d'hospitalité et tourisme du Collège des Rocheuses, elle s'attendait à de l'aventure excitante, et qu'est-ce qu'elle l'a trouvée! Durant le programme, Alexis a rencontré son futur mari et est tombée amoureuse pas seulement de lui, mais de toute la vallée du fleuve Columbia. Après avoir travaillé dans l'industrie locale du tourisme, elle s'est ajoutée à l'équipe de l'auberge du mont Heather en 2015. Vous allez voir son visage souriant dans l'auberge et alentour, coordonnant un marriage ou en détente avec un verre de vin après une randonnée. Accompagnez-la, pourquoi pas?

Kathleen Holton - Directrice des événements

La passion de Kathleen pour les événements vient de son amour de la dance et ses mises en scènes de son enfance. Elle a accru cet intérêt des productions artistiques, choréographies, logistiques et les chronologies en carrière de gérance d'événements. Kathleen a étudié la gestion d'Arts et Divertissements au Collège Capilano, suivi d'un diplôme en gestion du marketing (spécialisée dans la gestion d'événements) de l'Institut de technologie de la Colombie-Britannique.
Après l'achèvement de son éducation, Kathleen a passé de nombreuses années à travailler dans le secteur sans but lucratif, axée sur le développement et l'exécution d'initiatives de collecte de fonds à grande échelle. En 2010, Kathleen a déménagé à Whistler et en tant que gestionnaire d'événements et de conférences pour un hôtel-boutique primé, elle est entrée dans le monde spécialisé de la planification de mariage.
Depuis, Kathleen a travaillé pour plusieurs entreprises de planification de mariage de haut niveau situées dans le corridor Sea-to-Sky et a participé dans l'exécution de centaines de mariages dans autant d'endroits iconiques. En 2014, Kathleen a commencé sa propre entreprise de planification de mariage et pendant ce temps a exécuté sa cérémonie la plus unique, impliquant des hélicoptères et des glaciers isolés. L'inspiration de Kathleen pour les mariages vient du désir de créer une journée parfaite pour l'événement le plus important de la vie d'un couple. Sa force réside dans la compréhension des besoins de ses clients et dans la garantie d'une expérience exceptionnelle pour eux, leurs amis et les familles. Elle transformera vos rêves en réalité ici à l'Auberge du mont Heather. Tout est possible!

Stefan Ellams - Responsable de l'hébergement

Stefan est un gars avec la côte ouest dans le sang qui a été élevé en Colombie-Britannique, à White Rock depuis l'âge de six ans. Une fois les passions des panoramas montagneux et de l'air océanique bien ancrées, il décide d'y ajouter la cuisine, la gastronomie et le bon vin en faisant carrière en restauration. Il déménage à Whistler, C.-B., où il grimpe les échelons de serveur à gérance de cafés, restaurants et bars après-ski. En 2015, Stefan fait son chemin vers l'intérieur de la C.-B. dans l'Est Kootenay pour vivre l'ambiance village à Invermere où il travaillait pour le village du mont Panorama et la station Eagle Ranch.
Nous avons la chance d'avoir Stefan à bord comme Responsable de l'hébergement. Sa passion des produits locaux pour nos menus s'apparie parfaitement avec notre expérience culinaire montagnarde. Lorsqu'ils sort de l'auberge, vous risquez de le trouver au golf en été ou en planche à neige en hiver avec Chelsea, son partenaire. Si vous entendez crier du salon Wooly Tuque, c'est probablement lui se réjouissant des exploits de ses équipes favorites comme les Canucks de Vancouver et les Vikings de Minnesota.

Neil O'Brien - Chef cuisinier

Élevé dans les tropiques de Queensland, Australie et entouré de l'abondance des cultures et saveurs exotiques, Neil a compris à un jeune âge, l'importance de partager les saveurs avec ceux qu'on aime. Terminant son apprentissage de chef dans le restaurant familial, il se rend au Canada pour une aventure culinaire. Après quelque temps passé sur l'île de Vancouver, puis Toronto et de retour à nouveau, il s'installe à Whistler pour plus de 14 ans. Maintenant avec une jeune famille (fils Honu et Koa et son adorable femme Catie), et pas du tout prêt à abandonner la vie en montagne, Neil joint l'équipe de l'auberge et commence un nouveau chapitre de vie. Étant avide pêcheur et amateur de plein air, il ne peut pas être plus content d'être à Golden, BC.

arrow right

GREAT CANADIAN HÉLI–SKI

Durant les mois hivernaux, l'Auberge du mont Heather se transforme en merveille d'hiver. La base de Great Canadian Héli-Ski, nous recevons des clients du monde entier qui recherchent leur #meilleurjour en petits groupes et en ski au vertical illimité. Alors que nous ne prenons pas de réservations normales, nous accueillons ceux et celles qui veulent voir notre saison hivernale et nous joindre pour un jour héliportant!

Trouvez votre #meilleurjour

BOOK NOW
Or Call +1 866 344 7490

HOME ABOUT ROOMS DINING HIKING WEDDINGS NEWS CONTACT
HOME ABOUT ROOMS DINING HIKING WEDDINGS NEWS CONTACT
arrow left arrow right

360 Degrees of
Spectacular.

Welcome home. This is your uncomplicated alpine sanctuary. This is where discerning travellers, locals and adventure-seekers gather. Ease into our take on effortless backcountry.

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

arrow left arrow right

The Lodge

LODGE

Heather Mountain Lodge is for those looking to adventure into the heart of raw nature. Here, halfway between Golden and Revelstoke, resting on the very edge of the vast peaks of Glacier National Park, all doors lead to uninterrupted awesome.

We like to keep things pretty simple here: Mother Nature is our muse, and so everything here reflects that. Created from a love of the rustic, we like to think our laid-back, mountainluxe lodge in the middle of nowhere (well, it feels that way anyhow) is the best of both worlds: a homely hideaway found within the rawness of the Kootenay Rockies, with subtle hints of luxury added along the way. We're all for easy-going lodge life, where our guests set their own pace.

Take a Tour of Heather Mountain Lodge

LOCATION

It's true, we're hidden away, but trust us when we say a little venture off the TransCanada Highway is totally worth it. If you're seeking a true retreat that's off the main drag, and prefer backcountry to Best Western, you'll find Heather Mountain Lodge somewhere in between the awesomely down-to-earth mountain towns of Golden and Revelstoke. This is effortless backcountry, and we're so much closer than you might think.

Just a short drive off the Highway and you'll be journeying up to the lodge – and you're in for a treat. Our longstanding neighbours are the jagged mountain peaks of Glacier National Park, that boldly dominate our landscape. In our mind, 'our part' of the Golden-Revelstoke stretch offers some of the most spectacular scenery along the entire Highway 1 route, but then we are just 200 metres off the most northerly point of it, after all.

The Location
Golden

GOLDEN

A mecca for adventure, Golden has earned itself a reputation for being one of Canada's go-to destinations for summer thrill-seeking. Mountain biking, hiking, and whitewater rafting should all be on your list when visiting here, with plenty of challenging terrain to enjoy. With Golden's location between the Canadian Rockies and the Columbia Mountain range, you're literally spoilt for choice, with easy access to the National Parks of Banff, Glacier, Jasper, Kootenay, Mount Revelstoke and Yoho.

See Why #GoldenRules

REVELSTOKE

It's no coincidence that ‘stoke’ is part of this easy-going mountain town's name, with summer days here promising long days of epic exploration in Glacier National Park and Mount Revelstoke. Adventurers can hit the world-class alpine bike trails, or take a ride on the growing dirt bike trail. Slower rest days in Revelstoke (or ‘Revvie’, as the locals would say) call for a round of golf, or paddle boarding on Lake Revelstoke.

Discover #TheRealStoke

Revelstoke
Maaike, Greg, Anouk, Kobe

Maaike Porter

“I guess it's the old saying of ‘if you pursue your passions, your career or business will follow’.” It was a passion for the outdoors and the mountain life that brought Maaike Porter and her family to own a lodge in the British Columbia backcountry. Since starting the business in 2000, Heather Mountain Lodge being privately owned and operated is a point of pride for Maaike. Along with mountain loving husband Greg, owner of Great Canadian Heli-Skiing, and their children, she knew there would be no better place to raise a family, and to grow a business than Golden, BC. “Everything about my life - from growing up in an entrepreneurial family, chasing the outdoors and loving numbers - created an opportunity I don't think I could have planned for.” Now 17 years into living the true mountain lifestyle, the lodge has become a place that Maaike and her family come to celebrate the area, and to share that with the guests and staff who have also chosen to explore “somewhere close to nowhere”

arrow left arrow right

The team

We're here for the exact same reasons our guests are: this is the ruggedness of the mountains at their finest. We're locals, and this is where we choose to live, work and play. When you stay with us. You're in great hands.

Ask us for our favourite ways to spend adventure days and we'll offer our insider tips for making the very most of your visit. From gentle alpine strolls to the more hardcore of day hikes, we'll share the must dos and must-sees of this place we call home.

Click the arrows to meet the team!

John Holton - General Manager

Born and raised in West Vancouver John was fortunate to experience the west coast mountains as a young boy and by the age of 3, his passion for them was realized. Realizing a career in hospitality would be the perfect match to this environment, he turned his focus to achieving a degree in Hospitality Management from Royal Roads University. Based on this focus John spent the last 7 years in Whistler, BC, embracing the mountain life and learning the ins and outs of resort culture. John joined the HML team with over 20 years of hospitality experience and is very excited to explore the local mountains in and around the Kootenays both on skis and hiking with his two young daughters and wife Kathleen from their home in Golden, BC.

Alexis Ampudia - Assistant General Business Manager

To say that Alexis has a love for the mountains would be an understatement. Raised in the hustle and bustle of Mexico City, her passion for hospitality brought her to work at some of the world's most high end hotels in places like Dubai, Costa Rica and Mexico City. When she came to Golden, BC to attend the College of the Rockies Hospitality & Tourism program, she was looking for an exciting adventure, and did she ever find it! Through the program Alexis met her now husband and fell in love not just with him, but with the whole Columbia Valley. After working in the local tourism industry, she joined the team at Heather Mountain Lodge in 2015. You are bound to see her smiling face in and around the lodge, coordinating a wedding or relaxing with a glass of wine after a hike. Join her why don't you?

Kathleen Holton - Events Manager

Kathleen's passion for events is came from her childhood love of dance and dance productions. She leveraged this interest in arts production, choreography, logistics and timelines into a career in event management. Kathleen studied Arts and Entertainment Management at Capilano College, followed by a degree in Marketing Management (specializing in event management) from the British Columbia Institute for Technology.
Following the completion of her education Kathleen spent many years working in the not for profit sector, focused on developing and executing successful large scale fundraising initiatives. In 2010 Kathleen relocated to Whistler and as an event and conference manager for an award winning boutique hotel, she was introduced to the specialized world of Wedding planning.
Since then Kathleen has worked for several high-profile wedding planning companies located in the Sea-to-Sky corridor and participated in the execution of hundreds of weddings in as many iconic locations. In 2014 Kathleen started her own wedding planning business and during this time executed her most unique ceremony, involving helicopters and remote glaciers. Kathleen's inspiration for weddings comes from the desire to create a perfect day for the most important event of a couples life. Her strength lies in understanding the needs of her clients and ensuring an exceptional experience for them and their friends and families. She will turn your dreams into a reality here at Heather Mountain Lodge. Anything is possible!

Stefan Ellams - Hospitality Manager

Stefan is a West Coast boy through and through who was raised in British Columbia after moving to White Rock at 6 years old. After falling in love with mountain views and ocean air, he decided to combine this with his love of cooking, eating great food and wine by making his career in food and beverage. He moved to Whistler, BC where he worked his way up the ranks from bussing tables to managing cafés, restaurants and après-ski bars. In 2015, Stefan made his way into BC's interior East Kootenays to live the more small town vibe in Invermere where he worked for Panorama mountain village and Eagle Ranch Resort.
We are lucky to have Stefan on board as our Hospitality Manager. His passion for sourcing locally grown products for our menus is a perfect pairing with our mountain dining experience. When he's not at the lodge, you can likely find him golfing in the summer or snowboarding in the winter with his partner Chelsea. If you hear yelling from the Wooly Tuque Lounge, it's probably him cheering on his favourite sports teams like the Vancouver Canucks and Minnesota Vikings.

Neil O'Brien - Executive Chef

Growing up in tropical north Queensland Australia and being surrounded by an abundance of exotic cultures and flavours, Neil realized at a young age the joy and importance of sharing flavours with the ones we love. Completing a chefs apprenticeship in his family's restaurant, he then looked to Canada for his next culinary adventure. After some time spent on Vancouver Island, then Toronto and back again, he settled in Whistler for over 14 years. Now with a young family (sons Honu and Koa and his loving wife Catie), and not ready to give up the mountain lifestyle, Neil joined the HML team and is ready to start a new chapter in his life. Being an avid fisherman and a true outdoorsman, he could not be any happier to be in Golden, BC.

arrow right

GREAT CANADIAN
HELI-SKIING

During the winter months, Heather Mountain Lodge transforms into a winter wonderland. As the base for Great Canadian Heli-Skiing, we are hosting guests from across the globe who are searching for their #bestdayever with small groups and unlimited vertical skiing. While we aren't taking regular reservations, we welcome anyone to check out our winter season and join us for a heliday!

Find Your #BestDayEver